## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 13, 2012, meeting
10:05 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget, State Procurement Office, relating to rules carried over from the September meeting regarding circumstances in which competitive bidding requirements are waived
10:20 a.m.	Committee consideration of State Procurement Office rules
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to notice to Administrative Rules Committee members of legislation being implemented by rules
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft and information relating to compensation for board and commission members
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Real Estate Appraiser Qualifications and Ethics Board regarding options to encourage entry of a greater number of qualified appraisers into the profession
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Agriculture Commissioner regarding January 2013 rules of the commissioner (pages 175-200)
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Lottery regarding January 2013 rules of the State Lottery (pages 1-4)
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Financial Institutions regarding January 2013 rules of the department (pages 5-40)
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Game and Fish Department regarding January 2013 rules of the department (pages 41-64)
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding January 2013 rules of the department (pages 65-174)
2:20 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding January 2013 rules of the department (pages 201-306)
2:40 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Kim Koppelman (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Bill Devlin, Robert Frantsvog, David Monson, Mike Schatz, Blair Thoreson Senators John M. Andrist, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Margaret Sitte

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor