## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Rich Wardner, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, June 26, 2008

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Receive report from the Department of Commerce's Energy Policy Commission on the progress of and results of the North Dakota Energy Independence Initiative, including a roundtable discussion of the report and any recommendations with the Energy Policy Commission, also known as the Empower ND Commission

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Rich Wardner, John M. Andrist, Robert M. Horne, Ryan M. Taylor, Ben Tollefson, Herbert Urlacher; Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/DS