## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Rick Berg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**.

Date, Tuesday, February 7, 2006, 1:00 p.m., Lower Banquet Center, International Inn of Minot,

Time, and

1505 North Broadway, Minot

Place: Wednesday, February 8, 2006, 9:00 a.m., Cannonball Room, Best Western Ramkota Hotel,

800 South Third Street, Bismarck

Agenda: Business leaders and local economic developers will receive invitations to participate in focus

group discussion regarding the state's business climate, pursuant to Section 17 of Senate Bill No. 2032. The afternoon focus group in Minot will specifically address business leaders, the morning focus group in Bismarck will specifically address business leaders, and the afternoon

focus group in Bismarck will specifically address economic developers.

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Rick Berg, Dawn Marie Charging, Donald L. Clark, Donald D. Dietrich, Mark A. Dosch, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Jim Kasper, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Eugene Nicholas, Kenton Onstad, Dan J. Ruby, Elwood Thorpe, Clark Williams; Senators April Fairfield, Nicholas P. Hacker, Duane Mutch, Randy A. Schobinger, John O. Syverson, Ryan M. Taylor, John M. Warner

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AL