November 16, 2005

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Thursday, December 15, 2005

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund and any proposed changes to the 2007-09 biennium budget data; by the Legislative Council staff of information regarding budget data and appropriations bill format and a bill draft relating to the powers and duties of the Budget Section; by the Centers of Excellence Commission regarding any funding award recommendations for centers of excellence; by the Department of Human Services regarding the estimated reduction in general fund matching requirements for North Dakota's federal medical assistance percentage for fiscal year 2007; by the Mill and Elevator Association of an annual report of the Mill and Elevator; by the Information Technology Department regarding a summary of the department's annual report; by the Department of Emergency Services on the status of the reorganization of the Division of Emergency Services into the Department of Emergency Services; by Job Service North Dakota of an annual report on the status of the job insurance trust fund; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; and tour group reports

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

**Committee Members:** Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Tom Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Chet Pollert, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, Alon C. Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane