## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2006

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund and tobacco settlement proceeds, procedures for use of the water development trust fund when obligations exceed revenue, and effects of providing the revenue forecast earlier in the legislative session; by the State Water Commission regarding the status of the Devils Lake Outlet; by the Department of Emergency Services regarding the use of homeland security funds at the local jurisdiction level; by the Legislative Council staff regarding past deficiency appropriations for utilities, federal funds status, and limits on eminent domain; committee consideration of state agency Emergency Commission requests; by the Highway Patrol regarding the progress of a training program for law enforcement and emergency services providers; by the Public Service Commission regarding payments received and expenditures from the performance assurance fund; by the Mill and Elevator of the agency's annual report; by the Department of Commerce regarding annual audits of renaissance fund organizations, money spent on an Internet web site, use of grant funds provided to the Rural Development Council, the Red River Valley Research Corridor, the North Dakota center for technology program and the partners in marketing grant program, and an annual report on North Dakota economic goals and associated benchmarks; by Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding the building maintenance account; by the Information Technology Department regarding a summary of the department's annual report; by the Department of Human Services on the status of the Medicaid management information system; and tour group reports

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Tom Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Chet Pollert, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, Alon C. Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane

**Staff Contacts:** Becky Keller, Fiscal Analyst

Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AC