August 9, 2005

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- **Date:** Wednesday, September 7, 2005
- **Time:** 1:00 p.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund, 2003-05 biennium general fund turnback, 2003-05 biennium deficiency appropriations, status of tobacco settlement proceeds, and State Hospital electrical distribution repair; by the Legislative Council staff of an analysis of Budget Section duties and responsibilities for the 2005-07 biennium; by the State Board of Higher Education on sources of local funds received for construction projects; by the Department of Public Instruction on transfers to the state tuition fund; by the Public Service Commission on payments received and expenditures from the performance assurance fund; by the Department of Commerce on annual audits of renaissance fund organizations, funds spent to administer an Internet web site that provides career guidance and job opportunity services and North Dakota economic goals and associated benchmarks; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Tom Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Chet Pollert, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, Alon C. Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane