MEETING NOTICE

Senator Bob Stenehjem, Chairman of the Legislative Council, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**. The 2005-06 interim chairman of the Budget Section will be selected at the June 22, 2005, Legislative Council meeting.

Date: Thursday, June 23, 2005

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund and

tobacco settlement proceeds and irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state; by the Legislative Council staff on Budget Section duties and responsibilities and of fiscal reports related to the 2005-07 biennium; by the Land Department regarding state agency unclaimed property and agency relinquishment of rights to unclaimed property; and consideration of state agency requests that

have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Chet Pollert, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Ken Svedjan, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB