MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Wednesday, June 14, 2006

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the general fund and other matters, by the Oil and Gas Division of the Department of Mineral Resources on information relating to transportation issues with the oil pipelines, by the Legislative Council staff of information regarding the 2006 centers of excellence application, and by the Centers of Excellence Commission regarding funding award recommendations for centers of excellence; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; presentations by Minot State University - Bottineau on a change in the scope of the Thatcher Hall addition project, by the State Board of Higher Education on the allocation of the higher education equity pool and the status of the higher education review of the long-term finance plan and campus utility budgets, by the State Board of Agriculture Research and Education of a status report, by Workforce Safety and Insurance and the Risk Management Division of the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the risk management workers' compensation program, by the Department of Emergency Services on positions affected by the department's reorganization and justification of any prior salary increase and the annual use of federal homeland security funds at the state and local levels, by the Land Department on state agency unclaimed property, and by the Department of Transportation on the additional full-time equivalent positions hired for highway construction

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Tom Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Chet Pollert, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, Alon C. Wieland, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tom Fischer, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane

Staff Contacts: Becky Keller, Fiscal Analyst Jim Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AC