## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 18, 2003 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Call to order

9:00 a.m.

0.00 d.iii.	Roll call Consideration of minutes of June 24, 2003, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Maryann Trauger, Legislative Council Information Technology Coordinator, relating to:
	Steps taken to increase the connection speed for legislators using remote dial-up connections to access their e-mail
	<ul> <li>Steps taken to convert the Lotus Notes e-mail system used in the legislative branch to a common e-mail system recommended by the Information Technology Department</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Steps taken to convert from Lotus Notes applications integrated with Lotus Notes e-mail</li> </ul>
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Curtis L. Wolfe, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Department, on proposals relating to connection speed for legislators and e-mail systems
9:45 a.m.	Discussion of legislative branch e-mail system and Lotus Notes applications
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Wayne Mastel, Audio Systems Company, AVI Systems, Bismarck, regarding an upgrade to the sound system of the Brynhild Haugland Room
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Pam Sharp, Office of Management and Budget, regarding ConnectND and changes under consideration relating to payroll periods for state officials and employees
10:45 a.m.	Consideration of requests to use legislative chambers
	<ul> <li>Request by the North Dakota Silver-Haired Education Assembly for use of the House chamber for the Silver-Haired Assembly on Wednesday through Friday, July 28-30, 2004</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Request by the North Dakota High School Activities Association for use of the House and Senate chambers for the State Student Congress on November 4-5, 2004, and November 3-4, 2005</li> </ul>
10:50 a.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled <i>House and Senate Rule Differences</i>
11:05 a.m.	Review by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled <i>Results of the 2003 Legislative Process Questionnaire</i>
11:40 a.m.	Discussion of other administrative matters
12:00 noon	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, David P. O'Connell, Herb Urlacher

Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Eliot Glassheim, David Monson