NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tuesday and Wednesday, November 9-10, 2004 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Staff for Minutes			Staff for Distribution
	Tuesday, No		
Stephanie	9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Chairman's remarks Director's remarks	Roxanne/ Don
Stephanie	9:20 a.m.	Report of the Budget Section Chairman: Representative Ken Svedjan Staff: Jim W. Smith Stephanie A. Johnson	Roxanne/ Don
Stephanie	9:40 a.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Government Services Chairman: Representative Ron Carlisle Staff: Jim W. Smith Stephanie A. Johnson	Roxanne/ Don
Allen	10:00 a.m.	Report of the Government Performance and Accountability Committee Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: Jim W. Smith Allen H. Knudson	Roxanne/ Don
	10:20 a.m.	Break	
Allen	10:40 a.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Human Services Chairman: Representative Clara Sue Price Staff: Jim W. Smith Allen H. Knudson	Roxanne/ Don
Don	11:00 a.m.	Report of the Budget Committee on Health Care Chairman: Senator Judy Lee Staff: Jim W. Smith Donald J. Wolf	Stephanie/ Allen
Don	11:20 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee Chairman: Representative Francis J. Wald Staff: Jim W. Smith Donald J. Wolf	Stephanie/ Allen
Roxanne	11:40 a.m.	Report of the Higher Education Committee Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg Staff: Jim W. Smith Roxanne Woeste	Stephanie/ Allen
	12:00 noon	Luncheon recess	

Roxanne	1:00 p.m.	Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Senator Larry Robinson Staff: Jim W. Smith Roxanne Woeste	Stephanie/ Allen
Jeff	1:20 p.m.	Report of the Natural Resources Committee Chairman: Representative John Warner Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	John B./ Jennifer
Jeff	1:40 p.m.	Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Senator Karen K. Krebsbach Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	John B./ Jennifer
Jeff	2:00 p.m.	Report of the Electric Industry Competition Committee Chairman: Representative Matthew M. Klein Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	John B./ Jennifer
	2:20 p.m.	Break	
Anita	2:40 p.m.	Report of the No Child Left Behind Committee Chairman: Representative RaeAnn G. Kelsch Staff: L. Anita Thomas	John W./ Jeff
Anita	3:00 p.m.	Report of the Education Committee Chairman: Senator Layton Freborg Staff: L. Anita Thomas	John W./ Jeff
Vonette	3:20 p.m.	Report of the Criminal Justice Committee Chairman: Representative Lois Delmore Staff: Vonette J. Richter	John W./ Jeff
	3:40 p.m.	Break	
Vonette	4:00 p.m.	Report of the Judicial Process Committee Chairman: Representative Merle Boucher Staff: Vonette J. Richter	Anita/ Tim
Tim	4:20 p.m.	Report of the Public Services Committee Chairman: Senator Aaron Krauter Staff: Timothy J. Dawson	Anita/ Jennifer
Tim	4:40 p.m.	Report of the Transportation Committee Chairman: Senator David P. O'Connell Staff: Timothy J. Dawson	Anita/ Jennifer
	5:00 p.m.	Recess	
	Wednesday	, November 10, 2004	
Jennifer	9:00 a.m.	Report of the Economic Development Committee Chairman: Representative Rick Berg Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark	Vonette/ Tim
Jennifer	9:20 a.m.	Report of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Chairman: Representative Scot Kelsh Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark	Vonette/ Tim
Jay	9:40 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Management Committee Chairman: Senator Bob Stenehjem Staff: Jay E. Buringrud	Vonette/ Tim

	10:00 a.m.	Break	
John W.	10:20 a.m.	Report of the Taxation Committee Chairman: Senator Dwight Cook Staff: John Walstad	Anita/ Vonette
John W.	10:40 a.m.	Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative William R. Devlin Staff: John Walstad	Anita/ Vonette
John B.	11:00 a.m.	Report of the Commerce Committee Chairman: Representative George Keiser Staff: John Bjornson	Anita/ Vonette
	11:20 a.m.	Break	
John B.	11:30 a.m.	Report of the Emergency Services Committee Chairman: Representative Todd Porter Staff: John Bjornson	Tim/ Jennifer
John B.	11:50 a.m.	Any other business	Tim/ Jennifer
	12:00 noon	Adjourn	

Council Members

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), Dwight Cook, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Karen K. Krebsbach, Judy Lee, David P. O'Connell, Larry Robinson

Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Al Carlson, Lois Delmore, Scot Kelsh, Clara Sue Price, Ken Svedjan, John Warner