MEETING NOTICE

Senator Larry Robinson, Chairman, has called a meeting of the INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, September 16, 2004

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation by the Legislative Council staff and committee discussion and consideration of bill drafts relating to the exemption of policies, standards, and guidelines of the Information Technology Department from the administrative rules process, establishment of a statewide information technology improvements revolving fund, powers and duties of the Information Technology Committee and the Information Technology Department, information technology plans, prioritization of major computer software projects, and information technology standards; presentations by representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding the recommendations of the State Information Technology Advisory Committee regarding prioritization of major computer software projects, the final report on the information technology consolidation required by House Bill No. 1505, and the annual report required by North Dakota Century Code Section 54-59-19; presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget and the North Dakota University System regarding the status of the implementation of the ConnectND system; presentations by representatives of the Department of Commerce. the private sector, and telecommunications providers regarding private sector use of the statewide information technology network; and presentations by representatives of the League of Cities and the Association of Counties regarding the coordination of information technology services between the state and political subdivisions

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Larry Robinson, Randel Christmann, Randy A. Schobinger, Tom Seymour, Rich Wardner; Representatives Eliot Glassheim, Keith Kempenich, Bob Skarphol. Ken Svedjan, Robin Weisz, Lonny Winrich; Chief Information Officer Curtis L. Wolfe

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible. Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB