## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

# **INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, August 5, 2003 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes from the June 17 and June 24, 2003, meetings

#### INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ORGANIZATIONAL AND MANAGEMENT STUDIES

- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by a representative of Techwise Solutions LLC, the consultant manager, regarding the request for proposals process completed, the consultant proposals received, and the consultant finalists selected for the information technology studies
- 10:15 a.m. Presentations by representatives of the consultant finalists selected by the consultant manager for the information technology studies
- 12:30 p.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:30 p.m. Comments by other interested persons regarding the information technology studies
- 1:45 p.m. Committee discussion and recommendations regarding the selection of a consultant for the information technology studies

### **OTHER COMMITTEE RESPONSIBILITIES**

- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Jennifer Kunz, Information Technology Department, regarding the transfer of state agency information technology employee positions and the delivery of consolidated information technology services required by 2003 House Bill No. 1505
- 2:30 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Nancy Walz, Information Technology Department, regarding the quarterly summary status report on major information technology projects, including project status and any department concerns regarding the projects
- 2:35 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Bank of North Dakota regarding the status of the Bank's e-commerce project, including information on the history of the project, original and current project timelines, project costs incurred to date, and total estimated project costs
- 3:15 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding the electronic reporting of payroll information to Job Service North Dakota and Workforce Safety and Insurance
- 3:20 p.m. Comments by Mr. Curtis L. Wolfe, Chief Information Officer, regarding future committee agenda items
- 3:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:45 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Larry Robinson (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Randy A. Schobinger, Tom Seymour, Rich Wardner

Representatives Eliot Glassheim, Keith Kempenich, Bob Skarphol, Ken Svedjan, Robin Weisz, Lonny Winrich

Chief Information Officer Curtis L. Wolfe