MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2004

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget, including a report on the status of the general fund and the status of tobacco settlement proceeds; by the Department of Human Services on the status of the medical assistance program and any transfers between line items and between subdivisions in excess of \$50,000; by Workforce Safety and Insurance on the status of the risk management workers' compensation program and the status of the Workforce Safety and Insurance building maintenance account; by the Information Technology Department on the department's annual report, the future of the state's server and operating system infrastructure, and the status of the ConnectND project; by the North Dakota University System on the status of the ConnectND project; by PeopleSoft regarding the status of the state's information technology project; by the Department of Commerce Division of Community Services on the annual audits of renaissance fund organizations; by the Veterans Home Governing Board on the status of the Veterans Home strategic plan; by the State Board of Higher Education on the implementation of the student internship program, the allocation of funds from appropriations for undesignated centers of excellence relating to economic development, and the sources of funds received for capital construction projects; by the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation on the results of the architect's study of the replacement of the east cellhouse at the State Penitentiary; committee consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; and tour group reports

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John Warner, Amy Warnke; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David P. O'Connell, Larry Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AAV