June 8, 2004

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Tuesday, June 29, 2004
- Time: 10:00 a.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget, including a report on the status of the general fund, status of tobacco settlement proceeds, and ConnectND; by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget and the Information Technology Department regarding the status of ConnectND; by the Department of Human Services of reports on the status of and changes to the medical assistance program, employee outsourcing, and the status of the sexual offender program at the State Hospital; by the University of North Dakota regarding a request for Budget Section approval to accept and expend additional federal grant funds for the expansion of the Neuroscience Research Facility; by the State Department of Health on an update on bioterrorism funding and uses; by the Dakota Women's Correctional Rehabilitation Center and the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding the status of contract housing female inmates; and committee consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John Warner, Amy Warnke; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David P. O'Connell, Larry Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible. Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director JDO/CS