June 5, 2003

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Tuesday, June 24, 2003
- **Time:** 11:00 a.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund and the Jobs and Growth Tax Relief Reconciliation Act of 2003; by Minot State University on an increase in spending authority for remodeling of the Old Main auditorium; by the Legislative Council staff on Budget Section duties and responsibilities and of fiscal reports related to the 2003-05 biennium; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John Warner, Amy Warnke, Janet Wentz; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David P. O'Connell, Larry Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB