## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Tuesday, April 13, 2004

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund, status of the tobacco settlement proceeds, line item transfers to accommodate information technology funding reductions, a review of agency budget guidelines for the 2005-07 biennium. irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, and projected expenditures as compared to the appropriations for the State Hospital and the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation; by the Department of Human Services on an update on the status of the medical assistance program and the status of the child care assistance program; by the Information Technology Department on the delivery of consolidated services to agencies and the status of accumulated savings; by the State Department of Health on the status of outsourcing employee positions; by the judicial branch on employee salary increases; a status report by the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education; by the North Dakota University System on the system's third annual performance and accountability report; consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval; and tour group reports

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Earl Rennerfeldt, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John Warner, Amy Warnke; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Tim Mathern, David P. O'Connell, Larry Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane

**Staff Contacts:** Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/PG