MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Thursday, December 9, 1999

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund, the use of moneys in the preliminary planning revolving fund, and any proposed changes for the 2001-03 biennium budget forms; by the State Engineer on the status of the statewide water development program; by the Department of Public Instruction, State Water Commission, Job Service North Dakota, Game and Fish Department, Department of Transportation, and Attorney General on the feasibility of implementing a grant preapproval process; by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to implement a grant preapproval process; by the Central Personnel Division on the development of standards to be used by state agencies and institutions for making irregular salary payments; and by the Legislative Council staff on statutory provisions and Budget Section action relating to the distribution of irregular salary payments by state agencies and institutions. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section.

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz; Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac

Staff Contacts: Chester E. Nelson, Jr., Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Joe R. Morrissette, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM