October 6, 1999

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Wednesday, October 27, 1999
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund; by the State Engineer on the status of the statewide water development program; by the Division of Community Services, the Department of Human Services, Department of Public Instruction, and the State Department of Health on the feasibility of implementing a grant preapproval process; by the North Dakota University System on capital projects, local fund expenditures, and State College of Science performance contracting for energy conservation measures; by the Agriculture Commissioner and the State Veterinarian on the status of bovine tuberculosis disease; by the Department of Human Services on the status of funding for traditional Medicaid grants; by the Children's Services Coordinating Committee of a request for approval to distribute grants not specifically authorized by the 1999 Legislative Assembly; and by the Legislative Council staff on grant preapproval processes used in other states. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section.
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Jack Dalrymple (Chairman), Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz; Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac
- Staff Contacts: Chester E. Nelson, Jr., Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Joe R. Morrissette, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM