August 15, 2000

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a telephone conference meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Friday, August 18, 2000
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Governor's Conference Room, State Capitol, Bismarck, and Mienecke Board Room, Memorial Union, North Dakota State University, Fargo
- Agenda: Consideration of Emergency Commission request from the Department of Human Services to increase spending authority relating to the intergovernmental transfer program pursuant to Section 4 of 1999 Senate Bill No. 2168
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Special Note:** Any member who is unable to attend at either the Bismarck or Fargo site can participate by telephone conference call.
- Committee Members: Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz; Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Donald J. Wolf, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB