NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

BUDGET SECTION

Teleconference Meeting

Friday, August 18, 2000 Governor's Conference Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota and

Mienecke Board Room, Memorial Union, North Dakota State University Fargo, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

9:05 a.m. Consideration of the following state agency request as authorized by the Emergency Commission:

 Department of Human Services (Request #1301) - To increase federal and other funds spending authority and the grants - medical assistance line item of the economic assistance subdivision by \$24,653,060 for funds available from Medicaid funding (\$17,360,685) and a loan from the Bank of North Dakota (\$7,292,375) for making government nursing facility funding pool payments, pursuant to Section 4 of 1999 Senate Bill No. 2168

9:45 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

10:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Jack Dalrymple (Chairman), Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz

Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac