May 18, 2000

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

- Date: Wednesday, June 21, 2000
- **Time:** 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund and tobacco settlement proceeds; by the State Engineer on the status of the statewide water development program; by the Department of Human Services on proposed general fund reductions to be included in the 2001-03 budget request for the Northeast Human Service Center; by the Housing Finance Agency and the Indian Affairs Commission on home mortgage finance programs available within Indian reservations; by the Legislative Council staff on the use of tobacco settlement cost and fee recoveries anticipated to be received in excess of costs incurred by the Attorney General's office, gaming enforcement grants distributed by the Attorney General's office, and a report on agency compliance with legislative intent; and by the North Dakota University System on requests to expand the Bismarck State College Student Union renovation project and the Lake Region State College auditorium renovation project. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section and for presentations on budget tours made by the Budget Committee on Human Services.
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz; Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Donald J. Wolf, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM