## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

Date: Thursday, March 9, 2000

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund and tobacco settlement proceeds; by the State Engineer on the status of the statewide water development program, the issuance of bonds for various water projects, and the status of federal funding for state water projects; by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the implementation of a grant preapproval process and a memorandum relating to the establishment of a state employee bonus program; by the Central Personnel Division on proposed standards relating to bonus payments to state employees; by the Department of Human Services on federal funds estimated to be received pursuant to 1999 Senate Bill No. 2168 and a request for authority to spend additional moneys, and on the status of funding for traditional Medicaid grants; and by the North Dakota University System on capital projects at Mayville State University and requests to expand the Bismarck State College student union project and to use additional local funds for the Bismarck State College music addition project. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section.

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Al Carlson, Jeff Delzer, John Dorso, Pam Gulleson, Serenus Hoffner, Robert Huether, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, David Monson, Ronald Nichols, Jim Poolman, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz; Senators John Andrist, Bill L. Bowman, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Pete Naaden, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson, Steve Tomac

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Joe R. Morrissette, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM