## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Layton Freborg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION FINANCE COMMITTEE.

Date: Monday, September 21, 1998

**Time:** 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Consideration of bill drafts relating to the provision of all grade levels by school districts, a

minimum school district general fund mill levy, state aid for school construction, and state

matching dollars for technology acquisitions by school districts

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Layton Freborg, Dwight C. Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerome Kelsh, Les J. LaFountain, Rolland W. Redlin, Terry M. Wanzek, Jim Yockim; Representatives Rick Berg, James Boehm, Michael Brandenburg, Lois Delmore, Pat Galvin, William E. Gorder, Bette Grande, Howard Grumbo, Lyle L. Hanson, Dennis Johnson, RaeAnn Kelsch, Richard Kunkel, David Monson

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM