## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Layton Freborg, Chairman, has called the organizational meeting of the **EDUCATION FINANCE COMMITTEE**.

DATE: Monday, August 25, 1997

TIME: 9:00 a.m.

PLACE: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

AGENDA: Presentation of background memorandums and testimony regarding the short-

term and long-term impact of federal education legislation and other direct and indirect mandates from whatever sources on the educational goals and fiscal well-being of school districts and regarding the financing of elementary and secondary

education

SPECIAL NOTE: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Senators Layton Freborg, Dwight C. Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerome Kelsh, Les J. LaFountain, Rolland W. Redlin, Terry M. Wanzek, Jim Yockim; Representatives Rick Berg, James Boehm, Michael Brandenburg, Lois Delmore, Pat Galvin, William E. Gorder, Bette Grande, Howard Grumbo, Lyle L. Hanson, Dennis Johnson, RaeAnn Kelsch, Richard Kunkel, David Monson

STAFF CONTACT: L. Anita Thomas

Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/CU