



Tentative Agenda

23.5162.02000

HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Monday and Tuesday, June 20-21, 2022 Conference Center, Student Center, Minot State University Minot, North Dakota

Monday, June 20, 2022	
1:00 p.m.	Call to order
	Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 2-3, 2022, meeting
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of Minot State University of an overview of the institution
2:05 p.m.	Tour of Minot State University
4:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding behavioral health workforce needs
4:35 p.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding enrollment and graduation trends in behavioral health programs
4:50 p.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's assigned studies and duties
5:00 p.m.	Recess
Tuesday, June 21, 2022	
8:00 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of Dakota College at Bottineau of an overview of the institution, including facility needs
9:30 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Department of Career and Technical Education regarding the career center initiative grant program
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:10 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the University System regarding the higher education funding formula, including projected calculations for the 2023-25 biennium
10:20 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the University System regarding the higher education challenge grant program, including funding and allowable uses
10:35 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the University System regarding proposed future legislation
10:55 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum summarizing state financial aid programs
11:20 a.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
12:00 noon	Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mark Sanford (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Jay Fisher, LaurieBeth Hager, Karla Rose

Hanson, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Bob Martinson, Gary Paur, Brandy Pyle, David

Richter, Mike Schatz, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck

Senators: JoNell A. Bakke, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Oehlke, Jim P. Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst