North Dakota Legislative Management

## **Tentative Agenda**

23.5139.02000



Revised 4/1/2022

## HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, April 12-13, 2022 Room 335, National Energy Center of Excellence, Bismarck State College Bismarck, North Dakota

## Tuesday, April 12, 2022

1:00 p.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 15-16, 2022, meeting 1:05 p.m. Presentation by a representative of Bismarck State College of an overview of the institution Presentation by a representative of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher 2:05 p.m. Education regarding student financial aid and recruitment programs in other states 3:00 p.m. Break Presentation by a representative of the Midwestern Higher Education Compact 3:10 p.m. regarding student financial aid and recruitment programs in other states Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding the 3:55 p.m. Native American scholarship program and tribally controlled community college grants Presentation by a representative of the Western Governors University regarding the 4:10 p.m. institution Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's assigned studies and 4:40 p.m. duties 5:00 p.m. Recess Wednesday, April 13, 2022 8:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of Dickinson State University of an overview of the institution, including facility needs 9:15 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Workforce Development Council regarding construction trades workforce needs 9:35 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the University System regarding enrollment and graduation trends in construction trades programs 9:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the University System regarding certificate programs Committee discussion and staff directives 9:55 a.m. 10:00 a.m. Tour of Bismarck State College 12:00 noon Adjourn A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Mark Sanford (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Jay Fisher, LaurieBeth Hager, Karla Rose Hanson, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Bob Martinson, Gary Paur, Brandy Pyle, David Richter, Mike Schatz, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck Senators: JoNell A. Bakke, Robert Erbele, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Oehlke, Jim P. Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Senior Fiscal Analyst