

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

John Bjornson Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

Vonette J. Richter Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

September 25, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Donald Schaible, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE.

- Date: Thursday, October 4, 2018
- Time: 10:00 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction, North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders, and others regarding a review of the information gathered by the committee during the interim relating to the state school aid formula
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Donald Schaible, Kyle Davison, Ralph Kilzer, Erin Oban, David S. Rust; Representatives Pat D. Heinert, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, David Monson, Mark S. Owens, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Denton Zubke

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/JJB