

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

July 24, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Donald Schaible, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction regarding the teacher loan forgiveness program and the elementary and secondary education funding formula, including the effects of North Dakota school districts enrolling students from a neighboring state on state school aid; the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders regarding the elementary and secondary education funding formula; and other presentations regarding state aid for elementary and secondary education and the elementary and secondary education funding formula; formula; and other presentations regarding state aid for elementary and secondary education and the elementary and secondary education funding formula.
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Donald Schaible, Kyle Davison, Ralph Kilzer, Erin Oban, David S. Rust; Representatives Pat D. Heinert, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, David Monson, Mark S. Owens, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Denton Zubke

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC