

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson

Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor**

John Biornson **Legal Division Director**

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director**

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

May 16, 2018

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Representative Bill Devlin, Chairman, has called a meeting of the ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, June 14, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Consideration of rules adopted for publication in July 2018 by the Board of Addiction Counseling Examiners, State Board of Psychologist Examiners, Public Service Commission, Public Employees Retirement Board, Seed Commission, Private Investigative and Security Board, Board of Counselor Examiners, State Gaming Commission, State Board of Respiratory Care, and Peace Officer Standards and Training Board; consideration of a request from the Board of Nursing for the repeal of obsolete rules; consideration of a request from the State Department of Health for a rules extension; and discussion and testimony regarding the committee's study of membership and state supervision of the state's occupational and professional licensing boards to retain antitrust law immunity

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Bill Devlin, Randy Boehning, Joshua A. Boschee, Kim

Koppelman, Scott Louser, Brandy Pyle, Mary Schneider, Jay Seibel, Nathan Toman, Robin Weisz; Senators Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Kelly M. Armstrong, Joan Heckaman, Ralph Kilzer, Jerry Klein, Scott Meyer, Nicole Poolman,

David S. Rust

Staff Contact: Vonette J. Richter, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

ISI Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov