

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget **Analyst & Auditor** John Biornson **Legal Division Director** Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services **Division Director** Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

April 24, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Donald Schaible, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Fargo Public School Conference Room, 415 Fourth Street North, Fargo, North Dakota

Agenda: Tours of SmartLabs at Nativity Elementary School and Sullivan Middle School and of the North Dakota Center for Distance Education; presentations by representatives of the Department of Public Instruction regarding in lieu of and local revenue; by representatives of the Career Workforce Academy regarding a strategic plan; by representatives of the North Dakota Small Organized Schools regarding transportation; and by representatives of the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders regarding the teacher loan forgiveness program and in lieu of and local revenue; and other presentations, including a presentation by representatives of the North Dakota School Boards Association regarding the state school aid formula

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Donald Schaible, Kyle Davison, Ralph Kilzer, Erin Oban, David S.

Rust; Representatives Pat D. Heinert, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, David Monson, Mark S. Owens, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Denton

Zubke

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

ISI Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov Icouncil@nd.gov