

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

April 6, 2018

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jim Schmidt, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations and committee discussions regarding water permitting, Northwest Area Water Supply Project, State Water Commission policy updates, state and federal grants and funding for water projects, rural water supply issues, Fargo diversion project and interior flood protection project, Waters of the United States regulations, Red River Valley Water Supply Project, Western Area Water Supply Project, Souris River Joint Board, public-private partnerships for water projects, and the resources trust fund, and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Jim Schmidt, Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Michael Howe, Bob Martinson, Alisa Mitskog, Jon O. Nelson, Mark Sanford, Roscoe Streyle, Denton Zubke; Senators Jonathan Casper, Curt Kreun, Gary A. Lee, Larry J. Robinson, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB