

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

January 18, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jim Schmidt, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations, committee discussion, and comments regarding the Red River Retention

Authority, the State Water Commission, cost analysis formulae development, the committee's study of industrial water use, rural water systems, the analysis of Western Area Water Supply Authority industrial sales, the FM Area Diversion Project, the Fargo interior flood protection

project, the Red River Valley Water Supply Project, and the Minot flood control project

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jim Schmidt, Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen,

Michael Howe, Bob Martinson, Alisa Mitskog, Jon O. Nelson, Mark Sanford, Roscoe Streyle, Denton Zubke; Senators Jonathan Casper, Curt Kreun, Gary A.

Lee, Larry J. Robinson, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov