

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

January 18, 2018

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jay Seibel, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, March 29, 2018

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Consideration of a bill draft regarding state input into the federal location selection process for high-level radioactive waste material deposits; testimony and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of the issues related to the impact of wind energy development on the environment and on the committee's study of the issues related to the cooperation and communication between the Public Service Commission and political subdivisions; and other administrative matters
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Representatives Jay Seibel, Dick Anderson, Roger Brabandt, Mike Brandenburg, Tom Kading, Vernon Laning, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Vicky Steiner, Greg Westlind; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Diane Larson, Larry Luick, Merrill Piepkorn

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT