

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Biornson

Legal Division Director Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

October 30, 2017

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Scott Louser, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Thursday, November 16, 2017
- **Time:** 10:00 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's assigned studies of statutory and regulatory requirements placed on North Dakota state government agencies by United States government agencies, the duties and role of the North Dakota Firefighter's Association, properties owned by Job Service North Dakota, and the state's emergency medical service system
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Scott Louser, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, Marvin E. Nelson, Christopher D. Olson, Dan Ruby, Roscoe Streyle; Senators Randall A. Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Dave Oehlke, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/CAH