

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

August 17, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Donald Schaible, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, September 21, 2017

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Education Commission of the States regarding

elementary and secondary education funding formulas; the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders regarding state school aid calculations for certain school districts; the Department of Public Instruction regarding the state aid funding formula; and other

presentations, including information regarding consortiums

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Donald Schaible, Kyle Davison, Ralph Kilzer, Erin Oban, David S.

Rust; Representatives Pat D. Heinert, Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, David Monson, Mark S. Owens, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber-Beck, Denton

Zubke

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov