

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

July 20, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mark Sanford, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Tuesday, August 22, 2017, 1:00 p.m., Bavendick Stateroom, National Energy Center of

Time, Excellence, Bismarck State College, Bismarck

and Place: Wednesday, August 23, 2017, 8:00 a.m., Bavendick Stateroom, National Energy Center of

Excellence, Bismarck State College, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the status of higher education, higher education finances and the overall financial stability of institutions under the control of the State Board of Higher Education, issues affecting Bismarck State College, and other presentations and committee discussion relating to the committee's assigned studies and duties

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Mark Sanford, Thomas Beadle, Rich S. Becker, Lois Delmore,

Richard G. Holman, Dennis Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz; Senators Robert Erbele, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Carolyn C. Nelson, Larry J. Robinson, Jim P.

Roers

Staff Contact: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov