

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter

Code Revisor

June 26, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jim Schmidt, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Coteau A and B Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and discussion regarding committee studies and plans of work, flood control

projects in Minot and Fargo, the Red River Valley Water Supply project, Western Area Water Supply Authority, rural water systems, municipal water projects, State Water Commission project funding, access to private lands for eminent domain examinations, temporary water permits. Office of State Engineer cost-benefit analysis formula, and miscellaneous

administrative matters

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jim Schmidt, Dick Anderson, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen,

Michael Howe, Bob Martinson, Alisa Mitskog, Jon O. Nelson, Mark Sanford, Roscoe Streyle, Denton Zubke; Senators Jonathan Casper, Curt Kreun, Gary A.

Lee, Larry J. Robinson, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB