3:30 p.m.

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 27, 2017, meeting
10:05 a.m.	Remarks by the Chairman
10:10 a.m.	Remarks by the Director
10:15 a.m.	Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2017-18 interim
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Motion approving appointment of members of the Budget Section to include members of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees, the Majority and Minority Leaders and their assistants from both houses, and the Speaker of the House and the appointment of a Chairman of the Budget Section
1:05 p.m.	Consideration of continuation of the members of the Administrative Rules Committee and the Chairman through June 30, 2017 (Committee meets on Wednesday, June 14, 2017)
1:10 p.m.	Consideration of any other appointments and the 2019 legislative deadlines
1:20 p.m.	Continuation of consideration of study resolutions and bills
2:30 p.m.	Final decisions on study priorities
3:15 p.m.	Motion authorizing the Chairman and the Legislative Council staff to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences
	Any other business

Committee Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Kelly M. Armstrong, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Larry Bellew, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Kathy Hogan, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Corey Mock, Jim Schmidt, Jay Seibel

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director

Adjourn