

North Dakota Legislative Council STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

April 27, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called the organizational meeting of the **LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT**.

Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017

Time: Thirty minutes following adjournment (Subject to announcements in the House and Senate)

Place: Prairie Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Election of Legislative Management Chairman and Vice Chairman and determination of future

meeting dates for the prioritization of studies for the 2017-18 interim and for the establishment

of interim committee structure (Bring your calendars)

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Kelly M. Armstrong, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Erin

Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Kathy Hogan, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Corey

Mock, Jim Schmidt, Jay Seibel

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov