HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS

CHAPTER 559

HOUSE MEMORIAL RESOLUTION NO. 7001

(Memorial Resolutions Committee)

A memorial resolution for deceased members of the House of Representatives of North Dakota.

WHEREAS, God has welcomed to their eternal home our former colleagues:

Lorraine K. Allmaras, who served in the $53^{\rm rd}$ Legislative Assembly, from District 12, died August 7, 2011;

Arden Anderson, who served in the 58^{th} Legislative Assembly, from District 25, died May 16, 2012;

James "Jim" Brokaw, who served in the 46th through the 52nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 28, died October 9, 2012;

Orlin Milton "Bill" Hanson, who served in the 47th through the 51st Legislative Assemblies, from District 3, died October 13, 2012;

Dr. Roland Harding, who served in the 35th Legislative Assembly, from District 15, died February 12, 2012;

Dean K. Horgan, who served in the 45th, 47th, and 48th Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died January 22, 2013;

James "Jim" Hougen, who served in the 41st Legislative Assembly, from District 19, died December 25, 2012;

James Jungroth, who served in the 39th Legislative Assembly, from District 23, died March 15, 2011:

Ludger Kadlec, who served in the 36th Legislative Assembly, from District 3, died September 16, 2012;

William Kelsch, who served in the 40^{th} and 41^{st} Legislative Assemblies, from District 34, died July 13, 2012;

Donald W. Loder, who served in the 37th and 38th Legislative Assemblies, from District 16, died July 31, 2012;

Joann McCaffrey, who served in the 45th Legislative Assembly, from District 42, died January 30, 2012;

Ernest "Ernie" Miedema, who served in the 41st through the 43rd Legislative Assemblies, from District 24, died February 11, 2012;

Orville Schindler, who served in the 43rd through the 52nd Legislative Assemblies, from District 31, and in the 53rd Legislative Assembly, from District 14, died July 5, 2011;

Francis J. Wald, who served in the 46th and 47th Legislative Assemblies and in the 49th through the 61st Legislative Assemblies, from District 37, died May 3, 2011;

WHEREAS, we now pause to mourn the passing of our former House colleagues and to honor their memories; and

WHEREAS, these legislators rendered outstanding service to the people of the state by their contributions to public service;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA:

That we express our sorrow on their passing and our appreciation, on behalf of the people of North Dakota, of the loyal and devoted service of our former colleagues; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that for the perpetuation of their memory this token of respect and sympathy by their successors in trust be printed in the Journal of the House of Representatives and that the Secretary of State present enrolled copies of this resolution to the surviving families of these deceased representatives.

Filed March 20, 2013