NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Monday, November 18, 2013 Strom Center, Dickinson State University, 1679 Sixth Avenue West Dickinson, North Dakota

All times noted are Central Standard Time.

, t	are contrar ctandara rime.
9:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 5, 2013, meeting Comments by the Chairman
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Gaylon Baker, Executive Vice President, Stark Development Corporation, on the effect of water development on economic development
9:55 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Industrial Commission and the Bank of North Dakota on financing and expenditures relating to the Western Area Water Supply Authority
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the State Water Commission on water rates and usage in western North Dakota
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jaret Wirtz, Executive Director, Western Area Water Supply Authority, on the history and activities of the Western Area Water Supply Authority
11:00 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
11:05 a.m.	Break
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Robert Harms, Independent Water Providers, on water usage in western North Dakota
11:50 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
11:55 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
12:00 noon	Presentation by Ms. Mary Massad, Manager/CEO, Southwest Water Authority, on the history and activities of the Southwest Water Authority
12:30 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Water Commission on recent activities of the commission
12:50 p.m.	Luncheon recess
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Army Corps of Engineers on issues related to Lake Sakakawea
2:45 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health on needs and funding for municipal projects
3:05 p.m.	Committee discussion
3:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Tony Grindberg (Chairman), Ray Holmberg, Gary A. Lee, Larry Luick, Larry J. Robinson Representatives: Bill Amerman, Dick Anderson, Ron Guggisberg, Curt Hofstad, Curtiss Kreun, Scott Louser, Naomi Muscha, Jon Nelson, Todd Porter, Jim Schmidt, Vicky Steiner

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel