MEETING NOTICE

Senator David Hogue, Chairman, has called a meeting of the TAXATION COMMITTEE.

Date: Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Information and testimony on committee studies of income tax credits; property tax reform and

relief; special assessments and agricultural property classification and assessment issues; corporate income taxes, apportionment factors, and impact of federal legislation; sales tax exemption for charitable nonprofit organizations; sales tax exemption for health-related clinics; cigarette tax stamps; and oil extraction tax modifications at graduated production levels. The meeting may include a brief tour of AMCON Distributing to observe cigarette tax stamping

operations.

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators David Hogue, Randy Burckhard, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, Lonnie J. Laffen, Dave Oehlke, Ronald Sorvaag; Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, David Drovdal, Glen Froseth, Lyle Hanson, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Richard Holman, Jim Kasper, Shirley Meyer, Mike Nathe, Marvin E. Nelson, Mark S. Owens, Roscoe Streyle

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC