REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Tony Grindberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Date:

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the state general fund, tobacco settlement proceeds, irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, and a status update regarding the implementation of recommendations relating to the state employee compensation system study; by representatives of Hay Group regarding a final report of the implementation of recommendations relating to the state employee compensation system; by state agency representatives of requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section consideration; by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding requests for Budget Section approval relating to project authorizations pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 48-01.2-25 or Chapter 15-10; by a representative of the Board of University and School Lands of a report regarding Budget Section consideration of the relinquishment of state agencies' rights to recover unclaimed property; by a representative of the Department of Human Services on the status of the Medicaid management information system; by a representative of the Tobacco Prevention and Control Executive Committee regarding the implementation of the comprehensive tobacco prevention and control plan; by a representative of the Adjutant General regarding 2011 flood disaster-related expenditures, 2009 flood disaster-related expenditures, emergency disaster relief grants awarded to political subdivisions, and emergency snow removal grants; and other presentations, including presentations by the Legislative Council staff of the duties and responsibilities of the Budget Section for the 2011-12 interim, a report on the state budget actions by the 2011 Legislative Assembly, and the final budget status report

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Tony Grindberg, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Robert Erbele, Tom Fischer, Ray Holmberg, Ralph L. Kilzer, Karen K. Krebsbach, David O'Connell, Larry Robinson, Mac Schneider, Bob Stenehjem, Ryan M. Taylor, Terry M. Wanzek, Rich Wardner, John Warner; Representatives Larry Bellew, Michael D. Brandenburg, Al Carlson, Stacey Dahl, Jeff Delzer, Mark A. Dosch, David Drovdal, Eliot Glassheim, Kathy Hawken, Lee Kaldor, Jerry Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, Matthew M. Klein, Gary Kreidt, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, David Monson, Jon Nelson, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa, Alon Wieland, Clark Williams

Staff Contacts: Sara E. Chamberlin, Fiscal Analyst Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM