## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## WATER-RELATED TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 30, 2011 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 12, 2011, meeting
	, i i i i i
9:05 a.m.	STATE WATER COMMISSION  Presentation by Mr. Lee Klapprodt, Director, Planning and Education Division, State Water Commission, of an update concerning 2011 flood incidents in North Dakota
9:45 a.m.	<b>DEVILS LAKE AND RAMSEY COUNTY ISSUES</b> Presentation by Mr. Dave Glatt, Chief, Environmental Health Section, State Department of Health, concerning water quality issues in the Devils Lake Basin and Sheyenne and Red Rivers
10:15 a.m.	Break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of Devils Lake and Ramsey County of an update concerning the impact of flooding in the Devils Lake Basin
	MINOT AND WARD COUNTY ISSUES
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the city of Minot of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Minot
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of Ward County of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Ward County
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	NATIONAL GUARD AND EMERGENCY SERVICES  Presentation by Major General David Sprynczynatyk, Adjutant General, North Dakota National Guard, and Department of Emergency Services, concerning the impact of statewide flooding
	BISMARCK AND BURLEIGH COUNTY ISSUES
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the city of Bismarck of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Bismarck
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of Burleigh County of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Burleigh County
	MANDAN AND MORTON COUNTY ISSUES
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the city of Mandan of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Mandan
3:00 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of Morton County of an update concerning the impact of flooding in Morton County
	COMMITTEE DISCUSSION
0.00	
3:30 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives

## **Committee Members**

Senators Tom Fischer (Chairman), Randy Burckhard, Larry Luick, George L. Nodland, Connie Triplett Representatives Chuck Damschen, Bill Devlin, Curt Hofstad, Lee Kaldor, Curtiss Kreun, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jeffrey N. Nelson, Counsel