NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

PROPERTY TAX MEASURE REVIEW COMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 22, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call
- 10:05 a.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
- 10:10 a.m. Comments by the chairman
- 10:20 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum regarding the committee's study of the property tax measure appearing on the primary election ballot on June 12, 2012, as initiated constitutional measure No. 2
- 10:35 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Tax Department regarding provisions of the property tax measure and information on types of tax levies imposed on real property and total revenues generated by taxes on real property
- 11:20 a.m. Comments by representatives of the following entities regarding the provisions of the property tax measure and its potential effects on county, city, and school district revenue sources:
 - North Dakota Association of Counties
 - North Dakota League of Cities
 - North Dakota School Boards Association
- 12:15 p.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:15 p.m. Comments by representatives of the initiative petition sponsoring committee regarding the provisions of the property tax measure
- 2:00 p.m. Comments by other interested persons regarding the property tax measure
- 2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives David Drovdal (Chairman), Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Glen Froseth, Joyce Kingsbury, Kim Koppelman, Ralph Metcalf, Dan Ruby, Clark Williams, Lonny B. Winrich, Steven L. Zaiser

Senators Dwight Cook, Joe Miller, Carolyn C. Nelson, Dave Oehlke, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Becky Keller, Senior Fiscal Analyst