NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, February 22, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Roll call Call to order Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
10:05 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the National Heritage Foundation on grants for the Northern Plains National Heritage area in this state
10:25 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Ryan Rauschenberger, Deputy Commissioner, Tax Department, on potash taxation
10:50 a.m.	Break
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Douglas Graupe, President, North Dakota County of Commissioners Association, on potash tax distribution
11:20 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:30 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Attorney General's office on legal actions involving the Environmental Protection Agency and state authority relating to environmental protection
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. David Glatt, Chief, Environmental Section, State Department of Health, on Environmental Protection Agency regulation in this state
1:30 p.m.	Presentation Mr. Dane Braun, Program and Policy Analyst, Department of Agriculture, on Environmental Protection Agency regulation in this state
1:45 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:00 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
2:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Chuck Damschen (Chairman), Dick Anderson, Michael D. Brandenburg, Duane DeKrey, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Curt Hofstad, Bob Hunskor, Scot Kelsh, Mike Nathe, David S. Rust, Vicky Steiner

Senators Bill Bowman, Randy Burckhard, Robert Erbele, Layton Freborg, Oley Larsen, Philip M. Murphy, Connie Triplett

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel