NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE REDISTRICTING COMMITTEE

Thursday, June 16, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 11:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
- 11:05 a.m. Comments by Chairman Holmberg
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum relating to legislative redistricting and distribution of population data
- 11:30 a.m. Committee discussion
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

- Senators Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Randel Christmann, Dwight Cook, Tony Grindberg, Jerry Klein, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner
- Representatives Larry Bellew, Bill Devlin, Richard Holman, Nancy Johnson, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, David Monson, Mike Nathe

Staff Contacts: John Bjornson, Counsel Vonette J. Richter, Counsel