NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, May 25, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 10, 2011, meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure
- 10:30 a.m. Break
- 10:45 a.m. Consideration of the following appointments:
 - Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee Kansas State University (one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University, one veterinarian practicing in this state, one member of the Legislative Assembly, and one livestock producer)
 - Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee (a member of the House Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee or their designees)
 - Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house)
 - State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator)
 - Uniform Laws Commission (one member from each house)
 - Information Technology Advisory Committee (two legislators)
 - Advisory Commission on Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (one member selected by members of the Legislative Management representing the majority and one member selected by members of the Legislative Management representing the minority)
- 11:20 a.m. Consideration of rules of operation and procedure
- 11:30 a.m. Employee assistance program Provide authority for chairman to select a vendor for the 2011-13 biennium for legislators
- 11:45 a.m. Discussion of convening date for the 2013 session
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of proposed committee structure
- 1:30 p.m. Any other business
- 2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Legislative Management Members

Representatives Al Carlson, Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Jerry Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz

Senators Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, David Hogue, Ray Holmberg, Gary A. Lee, Larry Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Ryan M. Taylor