NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 29, 2011 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the October 3, 2011, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Andrea Stomberg, Vice President, Electric Supply, Montana Dakota Utilities, on the Environmental Protection Agency's regional haze rules
9:25 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft on coal combustion residues
9:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
9:55 a.m.	Break
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Francis Ziegler, Director, Department of Transportation, of an update on project funding, planning, and construction
10:25 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, of an update on pipeline projects planned and the construction of pipelines
10:50 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on eminent domain and pipeline siting
11:20 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:50 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Alan Anderson, Commissioner, Department of Commerce, on the recent activities of and issues before the Energy Policy Commission
1:20 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mel Falcon, Dakota Oil Processing, on a refining project in this state
2:00 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
2:10 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:20 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Lonnie J. Laffen, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Scot Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel