## HEALTH CARE REFORM REVIEW COMMITTEE

## (19 members)

- 1252 § 1 Monitor the impact of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, as amended by the Health Care and Education Reconciliation Act of 2010; rules adopted by federal agencies as a result of that legislation; and any amendments to that legislation
- 4005 Study the impact of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act on the Comprehensive Health Association of North Dakota and the statutes governing the Comprehensive Health Association of North Dakota
- Receive regular updates from the Insurance Commissioner during the 2011-12 interim regarding administration and enforcement of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, proposed legislation for consideration at a special legislative session, and proposed legislation by October 15, 2012, for the 2013 regular session (2011 House Bill No. 1125, Section 2)
- Receive regular updates from the Insurance Commissioner and Department of Human Services during the 2011-12 interim on planning and implementing an American health benefit exchange for the state and proposed legislation for consideration at a special legislative session or proposed legislation by October 15, 2012, for the 2013 regular session (2011 House Bill No. 1126, Section 3)
- Receive regular updates from the Insurance Commissioner during the 2011-12 interim with respect to steps taken to ensure health insurer procedures are in compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, proposed legislation for consideration at a special legislative session if the commissioner is required by federal law to implement any requirement before January 1, 2013, and proposed legislation by October 15, 2012, for any requirement that must be implemented between January 1, 2013, and January 1, 2014 (2011 House Bill No. 1127, Section 6)
- Study the feasibility and desirability of developing a state plan that provides North Dakota citizens with access to and coverage for health care which is affordable for all North Dakota citizens Legislative Management directive

## Chairman: Representative George J. Keiser Vice Chairman: Senator Jerry Klein Legislative Council Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

Representatives			
Clark, Donald L.	3001 Hickory Street	Fargo	58102-1747
Frantsvog, Robert Glassheim, Eliot Johnson, Nancy Kaldor, Lee Kasper, Jim Keiser, George J. Kreidt, Gary Meier, Lisa Metcalf, Ralph Nelson, Marvin E. Rohr, Karen M.	14 Ruyak Point	Minot	58703-1232
Glassheim, Eliot	619 North Third Street	Grand Forks	58203-3203
Johnson, Nancy	1308-A Empire Road	Dickinson	58601-3615
Kaldor, Lee	P.O. Box 215	Mayville	58257-0215
Kasper, Jim	1128 Westrac Drive	Fargo	58103-2342
Keiser, George J.	422 Toronto Drive	Bismarck	58503-0276
Kreidt, Gary	3892 County Road 86	New Salem	58563-9406
Meier, Lisa	1713 South Third Street	Bismarck	58504-7114
Metcalf, Ralph	11819 33 <sup>rd</sup> Street SE	Valley City	58072-9404
Nelson, Marvin E.	P.O. Box 577	Rolla	58367-0577
Rohr, Karen M.	1704 Fourth Street NE	Mandan	58554-3814
*Weisz, Robin	2639 First Street SE	Hurdsfield	58451-9029
Winrich, Lonny B.	606 South Fourth Street	Grand Forks	58201-4714
Senators			
Berry, Spencer D.	4226 Coventry Drive South	Fargo	58104-4252
Dever, Dick	1416 Eastwood Street	Bismarck	58504-6226
Klein, Jerry	P.O. Box 265	Fessenden	58438-0265
Lee, Judy	1822 Brentwood Court	West Fargo	58078-4204
Mathern, Tim	429 16 <sup>th</sup> Avenue South	Fargo	58103-4329